Posted on

The Ruins of Beverast release new album in February

“The Thule Grimoires” is The Ruins of Beverast‘s 6th spawn in full length and continue the sonorous wandering across anecumenical spheres that form up and embattle for the ever raging war against poisonous and verminous trespassers of human origin. The seven works evolve around discarnate, spiritful protagonists that join the brave and inexorable powers of nature against their foe. These sceneries are rooted within the familiar TROBesque experience, grim and low-bottomed monolithic tone, enriched with morbid melodic facets and surreal soundscapes.

The Ruins of Beverast were formed in early 2003 and named after the most bloodcurdling occasion being part of the ancient Mid- and Northeuropean eschatology – the collapse of the giant bridge Bifrost. This incident bears analogy to the musical aura of The Ruins of Beverast, which builds a sonic landscape of a downtuned ground and barren, massive, surreal mountain formations; this landscape’s atmosphere exhales psychotic, ancient and undead elements and is uncomfortably coloured. The Ruins of Beverast narrate fables of the darkest secrets in human history and present. Five full-lengths albums and several EP-, Split- and Compilation-releases were published through Ván Records since then.

Taster from “The Thule Grimoires”

The land of man vibrates with the “Kromlec’h Knell” – find out for yourselves:

“The Thule Grimoires” tracklisting

  1. Ropes Into Eden
  2. The Tundra Shines
  3. Kromlec’h Knell
  4. Mammothpolis
  5. Anchoress In Furs
  6. Polar Hiss Hysteria
  7. Deserts To Bind And Defeat