Tenhi – Airut:Aamujen LP


In stock

SKU: AB 017 LP Categories: , Tags: ,


Tenhi present the piano-dominated “Airut:Aamujen”, the next chapter in the band’s own “Airut” saga in autumn 2006. The album is the sequel to Tenhi’s “Airut:Ciwi” EP (2001), especially to the track “Kielo”. It was originally released in a small limited edition through Tenhi’s own Utustudio label in December 2004 under the name Harmaa.

TENHI’s “Airut” saga is based on the visions of Tyko Saarikko and Ilmari Issakainen and further explores the paths found within certain TENHI songs. For example, the song “Kielo”, originally written for TENHI’s debut album “Kauan”, was the source of inspiration for the first two chapters. The third chapter that has already been composed will be entitled “Airut:Savoie” and will elaborate on themes found in the tracks “Tuulenkaato” and “Maa Syttyy” from the album “Maaäet”; this album is scheduled for release in 2007.

– Vinyl LP (black 140g vinyl) incl. printed inner sleeve and protection sleeve (500 copies available)

1. Saapuminen – Emerging
2. Seitsensarvi – Grey Shine Of June
3. Lävitseni Kaikkeen – Thru Me And Into Everything
4. Luopumisen Laulu – Eloign
5. Kuvajainen – Apparition
6. Oikea Sointi – Lay Down A Tune
7. Kahluu – Fury Revived
8. Hiensynty – Burning
9. Läheltä – A Brief Passing Moment

Additional information



Band origin


(Limited) edition


First vinyl pressing


Release year


First pressing release year