Edge of Sanity – The Spectral Sorrows LP


Out of stock

SKU: BMLP 37 Categories: , , Tag:


Edge of Sanity was a Swedish death metal band whose work often delved into experimental, even progressive, territory. Edge of Sanity are regarded alongside Opeth as being the first to fuse extreme metal styles like death and black metal with progressive rock. The Spectral Sorrows is the third full-length studio album by the Swedish death metal band, Edge of Sanity, recorded by Borje Forsberg in July–August 1993 and released by Black Mark Productions in 1993.

1. The Spectral Sorrows (instrumental)
2. Darkday
3. Livin’ Hell
4. Lost
5. The Masque
6. Blood of My Enemies (Manowar Cover)
7. Jesus Cries
8. Across the Fields of Forever
9. On the Other Side
10. Sacrificed
11. Waiting to Die
12. Feedin’ the Charlatan
13. A Serenade for the Dead (instrumental)

Additional information



Band origin


TWH recommends


Release year


First pressing release year