Posted on

News and restocks from Ván Records & Terratur Possessions

So we have some really great titles coming in from Ván Records. and Terratur Possessions. This includes repress of the great debut album by Swedish black metal act Leviathan. Btw, take the time check out our interview with them.

  • Leviathan – Far Beyond The Light (lim. 12” LP) Dark Green
  • Wallachia – s/t (lim. 12” LP) Red
  • Misotheist – For The Glory Of Your Redeemer (gtf. 12″ LP)
  • Misotheist – Misotheist (gtf. 12″ LP)
  • Issolei – Devouring Current II: Treacherous Ascent (12” MLP) Black
  • Issolei – Devouring Current I: Crystalline Fractures (12” MLP) Black
  • Issolei – Cilicium (12” LP) Black
  • Deus Mortem – The Fiery Blood (12” MLP) Color: Black
  • Mare – Spheres Like Death & Throne Of The Thirteenth Witch (12” LP)
  • The Ruins Of Beverast – Rain Upon The Impure (gtf. 2LP)
  • The Ruins Of Beverast – Foulest Semen of a Sheltered Elite (gtf. 2LP)
  • Black Crucifixion – Faustian Dream (lim. gtf. 12” LP) Black
  • Morgoth – Feel Sorry For The Fanatic (lim. 12” LP) Black
  • Macabre Omen – “Gods Of War – At War” (lim. 12″ double LP)

If you would like to preorder or reserve a copy, please contact us!

Posted on

Forthcoming Windir reissues

The below albums will be re-released in May, please contact us for details or if you want to preorder. We can offer all editions, including black or coloured vinyl, CD and cassette.

  • 1184
  • Arntor
  • Soknardalr
  • Likferd

Most of the above are now deleted. We can still get some, get in contact if interested.

Posted on

First four Gorgoroth albums available again

These epitomes of traditional Norwegian second wave black metal, to a great extent, defined the genre as it is today. They are classics and that for a superb reason. The Gorgoroth masterpieces, now available on limited edition clear vinyls…

Posted on

New LP by Misotheist in January!

The Norwegian black metal powerhouse Misotheist return with their second album titled “For The Glory of Your Redeemer”, released on famous label Terratur Possessions. It is available for preorder at special sale price NOW!

“Kicking off the album with the 16 minute “Acts Of The Flesh” is a bit of a ballsy move. But it pays off in a dramatic way. It sees Misotheist executing at their most impressive level to date. Unlocking some truly exciting sounds and driving towards devilish new futures. Dark  soundscapes  along  with  a  very  powerful  sounding  bass  guitar  a  few  seconds  later  before  going  into  a  very  fast  and  raw  musical  direction  which  also  uses  a  great  amount  of  tremolo  picking  and  blast  beats  while  dissonant  structures  can  also  be  heard  in  some  of  the  riffing. It’s a masterpiece of composition and a testament to how far the band has come. Vocals  are  done  in  a  very  deep  yet  grim  black  metal  style  while  all  three  of  the  tracks  are  also very  long  and  epic  in  length.  All  of  the  musical  instruments  on  the  recording  also  have  a  very  powerful  sound  to  them  along  with  the  songs  also  adding  in  a  decent  mixture  of  slow,  mid  paced  and  fast  parts. Dark  sounding  melodies  are  also  added  into  some  of  the  guitar  riffing  along  with  the  guitar  leads  also  bringing  in  more  of  a  more  modern  style  as  well  as  a  brief  use  of  clean  playing  on  the  closing  track  and  the  music  sounds  nothing  like  their  Norwegian  counterparts  which  also  makes  the  recording  stand  out  in  their  home  country.  The  production  sounds  very  dark  and  raw  while  the  lyrics  cover  dark  themes.

Misotheist have managed to routinely impress over the course of their career, and this new album just sees them building on the screaming madness that made them such a compelling band in the first place. One will eagerly get lost in the twisted layers of this three song offering. It’s an absolute scorcher of a record that will leave you in awe. 

Meanwhile, the other two tracks build on the foundation of black metal mystery that made the band so great in the first place. In particular the dissonant guitars and off kilter melodies of “Rope And Hammer” are particularly enticing. 

“For The Glory Of Your Redeemer” is an absolute monster of an album that eagerly goes above and beyond with searing guitars, exciting drumming and some truly devilish songs. It’s a delight to get lost in the blasphemies within and unlock twisted layers of sound.”

– mixed quotes from Two Guys Metal Reviews, Occult Black Metal Zine

“For The Glory of Your Redeemer” tracklisting

  1. Acts of The Flesh
  2. Benefactor of Wounds
  3. Rope and Hammer

Album taster: “Benefactor of Wounds”

Please have a listen to the new really great track “Benefactor of Wounds”.